“In your face!” Pink scarf

Click on the pictures they get bigger!!!


Price: $32.00 (USD) includes shipping

So on Halloween I went to trick or treat at one of my beloved neighbor’s houses….my trick or treating antics are pretty limited considering I am 28 😉

While I was there she showed me some beautiful knitted stuff she was making with two different threads together at the same time….so that is where this idea came from.

This handmade scarf was stitched using the double crochet stitch and made with tons of love. I definitely had a hard time parting with it, as I do love it a LOT. It is funky, and fun, and totally in your face! The pink is amazing by itself, but may be too “in your face” for some, so I used a white and navy thread to calm the pink down a little bit. The combination is amazing. It really stands out. It has fringe on the end of each side and is a substantially long scarf so you can wrap it for uber warmth. It is very soft as it is made out of acrylic. It can be machine washed but I always recommend using a gentle cycle in a knit bag or just hand-washing it. The thread does say it can be machine dryed but I would not if I were laundering it.

So here’s the nitty gritty:

Length: approx 70 inches long (fringe to fringe) by 3 1/2 inches wide

Color: navy blue and white with shocking hot pink

Material: Mostly Acrylic

Washing Instructions: Machine Washable (be gentle), hang to dry

To make a purchase please email me at craftingforlyme@gmail.com

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    sueviola said,

    That is a really pretty scsrf! Great job!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment